

MC No. 02 , s. 2024

MEMORANDUM CIRCULAR

TO ALL HEADS OF CONSTITUTIONAL **BODIES:**

> DEPARTMENTS, BUREAUS AND AGENCIES OF THE NATIONAL GOVERNMENT; LOCAL GOVERNMENT UNITS; **GOVERNMENT-OWNED OR CONTROLLED CORPORATIONS** WITH ORIGINAL CHARTERS; AND STATE UNIVERSITIES

AND COLLEGES

SUBJECT : 2023 Outstanding Public Officials and Employees (Dangal

ng Bayan) Awardees

The Civil Service Commission (CSC) announces the ten (10) recipients of the 2023 Outstanding Public Officials and Employees (Dangal ng Bayan) Award, as deliberated and approved by the Committee on Awards for Outstanding Public Officials and Employees or Dangal ng Bayan:

1. ELEONOR BUGALIN AYAN

Nutritionist-Dietician III Department of Social Welfare and Development Cordillera Administrative Region **Baguio City**

2. MARY HAZEL BRIGOLA BALLENA

School Principal II Department of Education Schools Division of Abra Consiliman, Bangued, Abra

3. REX ADIVOSO BERNARDO

Disability Affairs Officer III **Provincial Government of Camarines Norte** Daet. Camarines Norte

4. BERNARDO TALLA CADAON JR.

Social Welfare Officer I Department of Social Welfare and Development Cordillera Administrative Region **Baguio City**

x-----x

5. BERNARDINO DACUT DABUET

Utility Worker II National Food Authority Antipolo, Rizal

6. GAY DUMADAG GALDO

SPED Teacher I
Department of Education
Division of Davao Oriental
Baganga North District
City of Mati, Davao Oriental

7. FRITZ JARDELEZA JUELE

Information Technology Officer I Department of Education Schools Division of Roxas City Roxas City, Capiz

8. GLENNY ESTARDO LAPING

Head Teacher III
Department of Education
Lapu-Lapu Division Office
Lapu-Lapu City, Cebu

9. QUERINO DOLORES LONSAGON

Master Teacher II
Department of Education
Division of Ozamiz City
Carangan, Ozamiz City

10. FERNANDO SIERRA VIADO

Administrative Aide VI (Mechanic II) City Government of Antipolo San Roque, Antipolo City

CSC spearheads the annual Search for Outstanding Government Workers under its Honor Awards Program (HAP). Government agencies are enjoined to continue nominating their exemplars to the 2024 Search. The deadline for submission of nominations to the CSC Regional and Field Offices is on **31 March 2024**. For inquiries, contact the National HAP Secretariat via email, hapsecretariat@csc.gov.ph, or phone numbers (02) 89320111, (02) 89512575, or (02) 89512576.

ATTY! KARLO A. B. NOGRALES

Chairperson